Micro Month Madness

June is Microfiction month and I’m delighted to share two micros I got published last week. Both are summer-themed and originally drafted for the NYC Midnight 100-word competition.

The first is a romcom. I HATE writing romcoms. The only thing worse than writing romance is writing funny romance. So it’s a miracle I not only wrote “Small Electric Blueberry Lemonade“, but also got it published in Microfiction Monday Magazine.

The second micro was published in The Woolf, a literary magazine based out of Zurich, Switzerland, that I’ve been itching to get a piece into. For their Disintegration issue, they accepted “Heat Waves“, which was inspired by the heat dome that hit my hometown three years ago and the heat apocalypse that struck Paris in July ’22.

Happy summer reading!

Photo by Sangeet Rao on Pexels.com

Posted

in

by

Comments

Leave a comment